Departments

Administration Department

The Symmes Township Administrative office is located at 9323 Union Cemetery Road, Symmes Township, OH 45140-9312. Symmes Township Administration also operates the Symmes Township Safety Center, location of the District 3 Sheriff’s office and the Loveland Symmes Fire Department, at 8871 Weekly Lane, Symmes Township, OH 45249. The Township's Administration building is open weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. except on State and Federal holidays.

The Administrator is responsible for implementing policy of the Township Board of Trustees and for overall Township operations. Finance, personnel, parks, events, cemetery and property maintenance functions are conducted by the Administration Department. The Administration Department also oversees vendor relationship and Township service contracts with the Hamilton County Sheriff, Loveland Symmes Fire Department and the Hamilton County Regional Planning Commission.

Contact Information

Person/Department    Email   Phone
         
Administrative Office         (513)683-6644   
Kimberly A. Lapensee, Administrator   klapensee@symmestownship.org   Ext. 2302
Luanne Felter, Assistant to the Administrator
      -Events, Property Maintenance, Web
  lfelter@symmestownship.org   Ext. 2303
Jana Grant, Office Assistant/Receptionist
      -Parks, Recreation, Shelter Rental
  jgrant@symmestownship.org   Ext. 2306
     
Hamilton County Regional Planning Commission (Planning & Zoning)    
Becky Stratton, Zoning Plans Examiner   Rebecca.Stratton@hamilton-co.org   (513)946-4470
Bryan Snyder, Development Services Admin.   bryan.snyder@hamilton-co.org   (513)946-4464
 
Hamilton County Sheriff
Lt. Tory Smith, District 3 Commander
Symmes Township Liaison Officer
  tsmith@sheriff.hamilton-co.org   (513)683-3444
     
Loveland-Symmes Fire Department    
Chief Otto Huber   ohuber@LSFD.org   (513)583-3001