Township Government

A three-member Board of Trustees and a Fiscal Officer govern Symmes Township. Township officials are elected to four-year terms; one Trustee and the Fiscal Officer being elected for one four-year cycle and the two remaining Trustees elected two years later for a second four-year cycle.

As the governing body of the Township, the Board develops policy and oversees the Township government. The administrative staff members headed by the Township Administrator and a variety of committees and commissions support the Board of Trustees.

The elected officials are your neighbors. They enjoy discussing resident and business issues, and listening to ideas. The elected officials welcome interest and questions from their fellow citizens. You may watch broadcasts of Trustee meetings on YouTube here.